This feature is currently unavailable.
You can forward the link to your sales representative or download the files and send them through our WeTransfer site jostensfiletransfer.wetransfer.com/
We recommend using UPS or FedEx so you can track your CDs. Please send the CDs to the following address:
Memory Book by Jostens
304 Curry Dr.
Sedalia, MO 65301
Please let your customer service consultant know the CDs are on their way by calling 1-800-247-1526.
It will generally take three to five business days after Memory Book by Jostens receives your images to upload them to your account. Once your images are uploaded, you will receive an email notification.
Some functions in Memory Book Online™ require using pop-up windows. If you are using a pop-up blocker, please set it to allow pop-ups from the Memory Book Online™ site.
Make sure you choose Adviser when using the adviser password and Staff when using the staff password. Also, make sure you have chosen the correct Job Year and have typed in the correct Job # and Password. If everything is correct, but you still can’t log in, restart your computer and/or closing your browser completely and then try again. If you have had too many unsuccessful attempts, your account may be locked out. Please call Memory Book Technical Support at 1-877-302-3140 if this problem persists.
They are in the category you selected during the upload process. If you do not choose a specific category for your images, they will automatically upload into the Inbox Staff folder. In order to be able to place these images on your pages, they will have to be moved into a category.
In the Image Organizer, click on the thumbnail of the image you would like to move and drag it to a category folder on the left. Make sure the folder into which you are moving the image is highlighted before you let go. Note: You cannot move a folder into another folder in the Image Organizer at this time.
Yes. You can also delete categories by first deleting all of the images in that category. You cannot delete images that have been used in your yearbook. Note: Do NOT delete portrait images from your Image Organizer. Instead, mark them as “Don’t Use Portrait.”
"No Photo" clipart is available under the Clipart tab in the Page Designer. The adviser can download the "No Photo" clipart and then upload it to the class folder and tag the image for flowing.
Upload the photo to the Inbox Staff folder. After you have successfully uploaded the photo into your Image Organizer, you may drag and drop this photo into the correct grade/classroom listed on the left side of your page. Assign a name and save. This portrait will now flow with the rest of the class when using the Flow feature.
Yes. After you auto flow your portrait pages, open them in the Page Editor to edit them.
To correct the spelling of a student’s name, go to your Image Organizer. Double-click on the “Portraits” section, and find the student whose name you wish to change. Double-click on that student, and then click the “Edit” button to the right of the name. Change the name and info as needed, and click “Okay” when finished. Finally, click “Apply Changes.”
Using your Image Organizer, find the student you want to move. Drag and drop the student into the correct classroom listed on the left side of your screen. Your student should now flow with the correct class when you use the Flow feature.
Yes. However, make sure when moving photos to keep the names with the photos. For major changes, consider reflowing the entire page to keep the photos and names lined up correctly.
There are two things to check. First, make sure that there aren’t too many toolbars on your Internet browser. If there are, you can go to View > Toolbars to uncheck any toolbars such as Yahoo, Google, etc. Second, make your screen resolution bigger. If this doesn’t work, make the screen you are working with smaller. You will now see a scroll bar you can use to scroll up and down to see the Preview or Save buttons.
No. However, please contact your customer service consultant if you are concerned about an image uploaded to your account or placed in your yearbook.
Text wrap function is not available.
We have many schools using Memory Book Online™. Providing access to high-resolution PDFs would cause a huge impact on our system and cause a slowdown. However, we are continually looking for ways to improve our PDF quality, including the possibility of offering high-resolution PDFs.
The purple bar means that the two pages are a two-page spread.
Go to File > Save As Template. After you name and save the template, it will be under Designs (right side of your screen) > Custom > My Templates.
Yes. Make sure you are viewing pages as Facing Pages (View > Facing Pages). Then go to File > Save As Template. At the prompt, type in the name of your template and choose Both Pages before selecting Save.
With the item selected, click the Padlock icon on the toolbar. The handlebars around the object will turn into locks. To unlock, simply select the locked object and select the Padlock icon on the toolbar.
First, select the elements you would like to save as a Click-N-Go template. Then, go to File > Save As Click-N-Go. After you name and save the template, it will be under Designs (right side of your screen) > Custom > My Click-N-Go!
To delete everything on a page, go to 3) Pages and navigate to the page you want to clear out. Then, click on Edit > Select > All. After that, click on the delete key on your keyboard.
Lock anything on the page you wish to keep. If you do not want to keep anything on the page, go to Edit > Select > All and then click delete on your keyboard. To begin reflowing, go to Flow under 3) Pages. Choose the portrait category you want to reflow and adjust Builder settings as necessary.
Go to View and deselect Snap to Grid. Select all that you are trying to move and nudge them using your arrow keys on your keyboard. They will now all move one pica at a time and won’t overlap.
This is a safety feature in the program to ensure that text will not fall into the gutter and not be seen in the final yearbook. The best solution would be to create two separate text boxes and split the heading between both pages.
The blue line on the page is the margin. The margin is set to ensure that no important elements of your book get trimmed off. You may extend images beyond the margins. However, watch for faces or other elements that you don’t want to get trimmed off.
Add a shape to your page by clicking the Shape button in the top toolbar. With the shape selected (highlighted), click on the Format tab. Change the Fill color to the desired color. Next, click on the Make Background button to make the shape a full-page solid color.
Make sure you set your Internet browser to allow pop-ups from www.memoryebooks.com.
Images will need to have pixel dimensions of at least W:2000 x H:3000 in order to be used as a background. You can find out the dimensions of any image with an image editing software, or by checking the properties of the image file.
First, completely close out of your Internet browser. Next, launch your Adobe Acrobat. When ready, go to Edit > Preferences > General. Under Categories on the left side, choose Internet. Uncheck the box next to Display PDF in browser and select OK. After configuration, you will be asked to restart your computer. If you have more than one version of Adobe Acrobat, change the Preferences settings on all of them.
Yes you can. Go to Plan – Page Ladder – click the word Print on the left-hand side of the page – then click Print All.
Yes. Go to Plan – Page Ladder – Click the checkbox in the gray bar near top of page to select all pages then click Actions – Complete or Submit.
How the page looks when you click on the printer icon will be how the page will be produced after you submit the page. So, if the low-resolution PDF shows nothing, then the page is indeed blank.
- an empty image (or text) box exists
- element positioned between top margin and top edge of page
- element positioned between bottom margin and bottom edge of page
- element positioned between left margin and left edge of page
- element positioned between right margin and right edge of page
Go back to the Page Editor (Step 3 > Pages) and select all Incomplete elements (Edit > Select > Incomplete). Delete any empty text or photoboxes, fix text boxes that are too small for the text they contain, and place text in separate text boxes (for error messages that say “text may not wrap correctly”). The last four error messages listed above usually occur when you use a template that includes a page number and/or lines. Remove the lines or extend them to the bleed. As for the page number, either move it away from the margin or delete it.
Contact your customer service consultant to ask about getting a page unsubmitted. Keep in mind that the page may already be printed. If so, we may not be able to unsubmit it without a charge and/or delay.